Just another WordPress.com site

SOL – March 13 “I long to be your friend but how can I? “

I long to be your friend but how can I?

I long to be your friend but how can I, if I am not friendly.

I wish to make you happy but how could I, if I am so sad myself.

I want you to stay good but how could you, when I do you so much wrong.

I try to reassure you while I’m feeling so unsure.

I try to offer guidance when I’m a castaway.

I wish to soothe your pain but I have no remedy for my own ache.

I hope that you’ll forgive me because I cannot forgive myself.

I hope you’ll comprehend: I’m utterly depressed, constantly rude, tactlessly selfish, but still…

Your friend.

2 responses

  1. Sounds to me like you should be sending this to someone. I liked this style of poetry you wrote. And, really like the last line. But I bet you are more than that!

    March 13, 2012 at 6:31 pm

  2. Your poem is laden with deep ideas and thoughts. It’s powerful and thoughtful and makes your read it slowly so that you can digest each line as you read.

    March 13, 2012 at 7:26 pm

Leave a Reply

