Just another WordPress.com site

More than a year actually!

“One year… I wish I had done more, written more, shared more. I wish I could have been more responsible, more consistent,  more engaging”.

 

Earlier today I was looking  at my clustermap (what an ego! I know) and so I happened to notice that it’s been a year since I set it up, which automatically made me realize it’s been a year since I set up my blog. “Wow!” I thought to myself “What are you going to do about it?”…

So I began to look at some old stuff, particularly my ‘About Page‘, which I wrote when I didn’t even know how to blog yet, and I thought it needed an urgent renewal. But then I thought: “Who reads the ‘About Page‘ anyway?” so I decided to share what I came up with:

How it all started.

When I first started my Advanced Writing Course in the university I was prepared for almost anything, I knew I was about to change the way I wrote and learn so much more about writing in English, I was prepared to shake my foundations and change my perspectives. But little did I know that this blog would become such an essential tool in doing so.

It was a challenging surprise! And as it turns out I have enjoyed writing and sharing in my very own blog – (She says proudly) -. I couldn’t be more grateful with my teacher and my mentor for putting me in the right direction and for providing me with such good tools to become a better writer.

And though it’s been a long road since then and ( I have to admit) I’ve been way too inconsistent, I still have the same desire. I want to be better, and I’ll never stop fighting (even if I have to fight myself).

3 responses

  1. What a powerful reflection! Congratulations on how far you have come, and I hope you are inspired to continue growing your writing through blogging!

    March 12, 2012 at 9:17 pm

  2. Congratulations! I hope to be where you are, one year from now!

    March 12, 2012 at 10:28 pm

  3. Thanks for sharing your learning. Blogging does bring out so much in our writing.

    March 13, 2012 at 12:15 am

Leave a Reply

