Just another WordPress.com site

My Cinquain ****Just A Peek****

Hi there!

Whenever I feel stuck and frustrated because full and well-structured sentences refuse to come out right, I find that free-writing helps overcome these feelings, and what a better way to do so than writing a cinquain poem.
In these lines I try to express what a cinquain poem means to me.
 

Poem

strange refrain.

Explain, chain, entertain.

Free   writing,    no   refrains:

Cinquain.

******Just A Peek*****

4 responses

  1. Karen, you gave us two ways of looking at poetry: first, you gave us the standard prose comment, where with long words in structured sentences you explained what you did. Then you gave us the second version: streamlined, reduced to the bare essence, the cinquain poem. Isn’t it funny that we don’t need full sentences in structure to be able to communicate?

    This reminds me of QUantum Learning, a great book which has one side of each page in standard text form, and the other reduced to ideas and concepts in a graphic organizer. There is a chapter about Writing in your Advanced WRiting anthology. Check it out.

    Your cinquain poem made me smile. Ellen

    October 12, 2011 at 2:02 pm

  2. Yared

    Hey! I liked your cinquain poem. The rhythm in the last four lines is cool. See you tomorrow.

    October 14, 2011 at 3:52 pm

  3. Hello!

    I’m Glad to read you again Karen! Please, I think I need some help. Encourage me to do this.
    Bye

    October 22, 2011 at 4:30 pm

  4. nikolle

    You visit my blog and comment so now I decide to write you back
    Take a little time off, my homework to tell you that I think your cinquain poem
    It´s great!
    See you soon.

    cinthya nikolle

    November 6, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

